Wk 1- Art Experience- Landscape with a Corpse

For this week’s activity, “Landscape with a Corpse,” was inspired by Izima Kaoru. At first when we were assigned with this activity, I thought that this is going to be so weird. Death can be very scary for many people, including myself. I thought of many possible ways someone could die and I wasn’t sure which ones to choose, but I eventually chose overdosing on pills. I don’t know why I chose this type of death but I think it’s because overdosing in pills is painless. It would just be like falling into a deep sleep and never waking up.   
Overall, I thought this activity was fun and it was something new. I never thought I would do something like this, but I’m glad I got the opportunity to try it. I can’t wait for the other activities.

 

Leave a Reply

